Monday, 18 February 2019

Travel Diaries of the Dead and Delusional by Lauren Nicolle Taylor + #Giveaway


Travel Diaries of the Dead and Delusional by Lauren Nicolle Taylor
Published by Clean Teen Publishing today, the 18th February 2019.


Add Travel Diaries of the Dead and Delusional to your Goodreads

Nineteen-year-old Langley is crazy…like get out the straitjacket and prepare the padded room kind of crazy. She knows it, and the kicker is—she's choosing to stay that way. She clings to the persistent and intrusive hallucination of her dead sister by choice. Sure, it might be nice to live life in the real world. But not if it means she has to let Sarah go.

Tupper's life is charmed. He has loving adoptive parents, and several athletic college scholarships on the table. But his passion is for the arts, for the beauty of solid ink lines on paper. His illustrations are eerily similar to a keepsake from his birth mother, Anna: comic-book-style drawings scrawled across an old map…her version of a travel diary. At eighteen, Tupper sidesteps his planned future and starts his journey where Anna's ended—following her map from Kansas City to Canada. His travels will put him on a collision course with Langley, and their bond is palpable from the start. But secrets will push between them—Sarah and Anna, two ghosts who could sink their icy fingers into the teens and tear them apart.

Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover's Hopeless and John Green's Paper Towns, TRAVEL DIARY OF THE DEAD & DELUSIONAL is a unique and robust novel that explores themes of mental-illness and self-discovery from three distinct perspectives.


Meet the Author 

Lauren is the bestselling author of THE WOODLANDS SERIES and the award-winning YA novel NORA & KETTLE (Gold medal Winner for Multicultural fiction, Independent Publishers Book Awards 2017). She has a Health Science degree and an honors degree in Obstetrics and Gynecology. A full time writer, hapa and artist, Lauren lives in the tucked away, Adelaide hills with her husband and three children.

Author links:
WebsiteFacebook ~ Instagram ~ Goodreads ~ Twitter

And now it's time for the Giveaway!

Win a Clean Teen Publishing Mystery Box (Intl winner would get eBook prizes).
Open Internationally until the 28th February.

a Rafflecopter giveaway





Search Lit Flits for more:
Books by Lauren Nicolle Taylor / Romance fiction / Books from Australia

4 comments:

  1. This sounds good Stephanie. Thanks for the chance.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I just learned about this book on Lisa Loves Literature blog! As I said there, the character of Langley intrigues me so much and I kind of want to read it just to know what happens in the end with her character arc...

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I think I'd need to read a few reviews of this one before trying it myself. The synopsis is intriguing, but the Paper Towns comparison puts me off!

      Delete